Concert #1 "QUARANTINI"


DATE: Sat. August 8, 2020 (NY time)
Time: 11am-12noon (60 min)
Online Zoom Event
FREE (no tickets or registration required)

Join Yui & Chihiro on Saturday morning of talk & music!

The highlight of the hour will be our newest collaboration piece "Quarantini" which was just released on 7/31/30. We will be showing other works as well.

Please join via the zoom link below with your favorite "Quarantini" (beverage of your choice - coffee, orange juice, mimosa, bloody mary, etc).



<Program> Order TBD

  • Quarantini

music by Yui Kitamura
performed by Chihiro Shibayama, percussion

  • Konote Sonote (The Hands)

music by Mari Kotskyy
words by Mino Fukuchi
performance by MuSE Chorus

  • The Girl From Ipanema

performed by Wendy Law, cello

  • In the Storm

music by Yui Kitamura
performed by
Eriko Sumi, violin
Reenat Pinchas, cello
Jun Kubo, flute
Chihiro Shibayama, percussion
Mariko Furukawa, piano

plus some fun quizzes and Q&A with the artists.

*This event is a free online event (virtual concert) with live talk and sharing performance/music videos and moderated in English.


Event Link to the same concert moderated in Japanese


DATE: Fri. August 7, 2020 at 9pm (NY time) 60 minutes

 (Sat. August 8, 10am (Japan time)

***Not a live performance concert. (We hope we'll be able to do one in the future.)

Quarantini Concert Series

Non-profit organization

based in Queens, New York


  • Instagram
  • facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • Vimeo - White Circle


Multicultural Sonic Evoliution